It’s Been a While…

So…it’s been a while since I’ve done any blogging…thankfully I don’t have to say the same thing about writing.

Recently, I’ve been preparing myself for the next chapter of my life: university. I’ve actually started to look into the area where I might be going to school, and I’ve been checking out a lot of the different activities so that I might get familiar with the community.

I figure, if you’re going to be living somewhere for 4 to 6 years, you should know a little bit about it.

Writing has been going very well lately. I can say I’ve made some good progress. I actually did a little experimentation…not to sure if I like it, but I can change it when I go back and edit.

Since the school year is coming to an end, I’ve been getting hammered with assignments, and tests (which is why I haven’t blogged in a while), and I honestly am at the point where all I want to do is sleep, eat, run and write. That’s it. Nothing else…well, okay I don’t like strict routines, so I guess I’ll throw in a couple of surprises here and there.

I finally got a job interview…I’m supposed to find out if I got the job today, however…I haven’t heard back yet. I hope I do by the end of the week. I really need the money for school. I personally think that I did well in that interview. I answered things confidently, and as honestly as I could without sugar coating or motor mouthing anything….

That was a funny way to put it. In other words, I didn’t make myself look like an idiot.

Well, I hope that I can get back to blogging more often.

If I get the job, I’ll have a lot to talk about, since I love this kind of work.

Anyway, I hope that everyone has a great rest of the week.

If you’re here with me in Canada, get out and enjoy the beautiful weather before it’s gone.

 

Till next time,

Orion.

Leave a Reply

