First Week at University

This week I started university. The first day was a bit overwhelming. When my family left I wasn’t sure of what to do with myself for the next few hours. I felt almost as though they had abandoned me, even though I had been so excited to live on my own and make new friends.

Days later I began to meet great new people and today I am preparing for my very first lecture. I’m excited for the class and am looking forward to the novels that we will be reading as well as the things we’re going to study. I hope that I will enjoy the course and that I will like the professor.

Everyone at this university seems very friendly and easy going. It isn’t hard to make friends and for the first time I’m actually happy to be back at school in September.

Thank you to all of the wonderful ISW leaders here at my school for introducing me to cool people and for making the transition from High school to University so much easier.

Leave a Reply

