Kraft Dinner

All week I craved the taste of Kraft Dinner…just one bite and I would be satisfied. Finally my chance came. After the three minute wait I opened the microwave, added the cheese, stirred and attempted to take a bite. Suddenly, I jerked the fork away from my mouth. My tongue! It burnt my tongue! Devastated I wandered back to my room, drinking water and blowing on the bowl of mac n’ cheese in hopes that it would soon be ready to devour. As the smell of cheese lingers in the air I wait. My stomach growls and still I wait in fear of being betrayed once again by my beloved meal.


I now understand why my niece puts her food in the fridge if its hot. She’s so smart…

2 thoughts on “Kraft Dinner

Leave a Reply

