Novel Update: I am Crying Due to Research…

I take time nearly everyday to so do a bit of research for the novel I’m working on. Today I decided to look into some music, as music plays an important role not only in my novel, but in reality. It’s ability to speak to us is incredible…it can affect us deeply. While I was doing research on music for my novel to help myself determine how certain songs should either sound, and what was commonly found in the lyrics, I came across a gentle lullaby.

She started to sing. Her voice was full of such sorrow as if she were crying out to someone far away. Someone who she could not reach.

I could feel my heart drop. I became so choked up that I just had to stop what I was doing, stop and listen. I had heard many pretty songs but this was in a language I don’t understand and it touched me. I nearly shed tears. I don’t think a song has ever made me feel…it was just amazing.

Feel free to listen. I assure you, I’m not overreacting:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P7dW1FtfS9Q

I did not expect myself to get teary eyed today. Then again, I don’t assume many of us plan when we are to cry.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

