Back to School Again

Well it looks like my breaks over. It’s a little sad because I was having a great time spending time with my family but I’m pumped about starting a new semester. I’m hoping that I’ll meet more cool people this semester and continue to do well in each of my courses.

I’m really going to miss lying in my bed every morning, staring through the slits in my blinds to see the sky change from orange to blue. I do this all the time, and I find it relaxing. I can still do it here at school but my bed at home is more comfortable. I do get a great view from my window at school though. This place looks like Narnia right now compared to where I live. We’ve got warning signs up about falling ice. I wish I had skates to wear that fit me but because my folks and I broke our tradition of going skating every winter while we were on break I outgrew mine years ago and ended up not getting a new pair. I didn’t go tobogganing this year either…but my toboggan’s a little small and there wasn’t any snow.

Well I’m almost settled in again. Once I get my bedding back on I’ll be all set. I mean I still have to put my clothes away but I’ll do that after my beds made.

Hope that everyone had a good break and happy blogging!

— O.Ryder

Leave a Reply

