Dear Friends Only By Name,

I’m not going to pretend to be something I’m not just do that you can like me. I’m not going to agree with your opinions to please you. I’m not going to allow you to push me around because you think you’re in control of not only your life but the lives of those around you. I’m not going to insult you because you do things that I find a bit annoying. I’m not going to force you to go along with my ideas or to agree with me on everything. I’m not going to try to control you because I know that you’re your own person and everyone needs to do their own thing.

I would never treat you in a way that would make you feel lesser. I’m done trying to make up with you whenever you start fights with me. I’m sorry but I’m not like your other “friends” who hide in the background and let you tape their mouths shut and strip them of their right to be an individual. I will no longer put up with people like you.

You’re rude, inconsiderate and conceded. The world doesn’t revolve around you. You are a bully, and I am not going to be victimized.

Have a great life.

Peace out!

Ryder.


Stand up. Speak out. Stand out.

I seriously don’t put up with bullying…especially in friend groups. It’s sad but sometimes the person bullying you is someone who is supposed to be there for you. For example, an older sibling or a friend.

Do not be afraid to stand up for yourself. You don’t have turn into a bully yourself in order to do this.

Personally most people who don’t know me well would assume I’m a quiet kid who keeps my mouth shut and doesn’t speak their mind. That’s not true at all. When you don’t run your mouth about stupid things, people are more willing to listen when you have something to say because it’s worth listening to.

I hope everyone is having a good day.

2 thoughts on “Dear Friends Only By Name,

Leave a Reply

