The Insomnia Blog?

I know it’s a little odd for me to post poetry at 2 in the morning. Thing is, I’ve been writing them off the top of my head every day, and I thought that it’d be alright to share them. It also helps to calm me down.

You see, I’m having trouble falling asleep lately. I don’t know if it’s because exams are coming up or because I’m not tired. It might also be because I keep staying up very late whenever I go home to see my family. I just feel like I’m not able to get to bed until around 3 – 4am. I know it isn’t healthy because I used to wake up at 3 or 4 in the morning all of the time, without any reason. It was simply I’d wake up from an intense dream. I’d go back to sleep and get up at 7 am when my alarm went off. Now I set my alarm for 8am since my classes are usually around 11am.

I’m not sure why I’m telling you all my sleeping patterns. I’m know that this isn’t the first time I’ve discussed my inability to sleep on my blog. Maybe I should call this the insomnia blog. What I find bizarre is that I enjoy sleeping. It is so nice. It’s stress relieving and I love that nice warm bed feeling.

I thought that if I talked about sleeping I’d start to yawn. Ha…I typed the word yawn and yawned. That’s hilarious. I love the human mind. I wish that was on tape because that was perfect. The yawn signalizes that I may be able to fall asleep around 4. Wish me luck…

Hope everyone has a Wonderful Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

