Grading Rant

Hey everyone, today I thought I’d just go on a little rant about those people who give you 69%, or 79% or 89% instead of just rounding it up to a higher grade.

I’m sure that I’m not the only person who is annoyed by this. It’s like, there’s a big difference between getting say  69% on a test versus getting 70%. 69% is still a C whereas if you get 70% that is a B and if you seriously need that higher grade to boost your average then you want that extra mark.

The other thing is that when you do get 69% rather than 70% on something they don’t explain why. It’s like, “Okay so you say that I understand but I just needed to go into further detail? Alright…well I had perfect spelling, I sourced one thing wrong and I had all of this other stuff right…so why didn’t you just give me 70%?”

It happens all the time and it’s frustrating. I’ve had it happen mainly with essays, where I’ll get like 79% and wonder why they didn’t just give me an 80%?

The year is coming to an end…this is my last week of school (university). So I figured a school related rant post would be acceptable.

It’s just so annoying…this needs to be fixed.

Props to my awesome TA who gave me a bonus mark for drawing a dinosaur on my quiz. That made my day.

Leave a Reply

