My Sister and the Books

My sisters class is reading Hamlet and Catcher in the Rye. Two of favourites! Holden and Hamlet. Gotta love ’em.

Catcher in the Rye is currently my favourite novel, next to Oliver Twist, Among the Hidden, The Boy in the Striped Pajama’s and Steel Trapp (I go by my age group for these favourites as well).

So excited…luckily for her I’ve read Hamlet several times and own Catcher in the Rye. Plus I have all my notes from High School and University…so I’m pretty much set. I don’t even have to do her homework for her now. I can just say “Read this” and she can figure it out. She likes to try to get me to do the work for her because she knows I enjoy English. What a kid. She doesn’t like to read anything but comics and video game storylines. Yep…what a kid.

I’m trying to convince her to start a blog. I’ll be sure to let you all know when she does.

Leave a Reply

