Lots of Updates!

Tonight I’ll be seeing an author read a bit of his book. I’ve never been to one of these events before so I’m pretty excited. I’ll try to blog about it when I get home tonight but it really depends on how I’m feeling when I get home. I’ve been running around all day so I might just want to go to bed. Actually I currently want to go to bed, but because I need go out for the…what third time today? I guess I should just chill.

In other news, my classes have been excellent so far. Although I’ve only had about one of each class. It’s still been a lot of fun. I’m meeting new people, seeing familiar faces here and there. I’m going to make good memories this year. That’s my goal.

Writing wise I have a lot to do for school. I’m in a creative writing course so I’ll probably share some of the things I’ve written on here (once they’ve been marked and everything…since I use a pen name online). I realized when I moved into my apartment that I had left a chuck of my writing material at home and had only remembered to bring the two binders I had…. which kind of sucks but I’ll get them next time I’m home…or just scan them onto my computer somehow. Oh wait…I took the scanner. I can’t scan them. Well then…this will take some serious planning.

Overall my first week and a bit back at school has been excellent and I’m working to get out there and make memories. Also my apartment is really nice. I realized I’ve been here for almost three weeks…but it only feels like I’ve been here a week. I thought today was the 13th of September, but it turns out that it’s actually the 15th…according to my phone and laptop. This is why I need to put up my calendar. So I can keep track of things. At least I know what day of the week it is.

Hope everyone else is enjoy summers (probably short) comeback. I sure arm. The sun is nice. The sun is out friend. Don’t complain about the nice weather. Thank God it’s not snowing yet and when it snows, don’t complain because at least it’s not over 60 something degree’s (that’s 140 in farenheit…I Googled that for my American followers. I got you. 😛 ). Just embrace the weather…because whether or not you like it (haha see what I did there?), the weather is going to do what it wants. The weather is its own master. Unless you know…this is Sims and you used your Lifetime rewards to buy the weather changing machine.

Okay I’m going to stop talking now and eat cookies…and possibly spoil my dinner.

Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

