I DID IT! :D *insert fire works*

So I completed that story I had to write for class this week. I read it yesterday and my class seemed to find it really funny, which was good.

Originally I was trying to be very serious with my story…and then I got extremely frustrated and kept scrapping every version of it I wrote. I rewrote it 4 times…yah….

Then Thursday came and I had nothing done. I was freaking out on my way to my first class this morning. Then I was late to class because I went to one building on campus and realized then that my class was in a building off campus. So I had to take the bus to my class, but my professor didn’t comment on my being late and I didn’t interrupt the discussion or anything…thank God.

So after class I went home and had lunch right? And then I went to my next class….

And then I came home and was like “Yah I’m gonna write this thing. I’ve got two hours before my next class.” I got to my apartment and I realized that I had lost my key. HOORAY! So I texted my roommates and rang on the doorbell just in case they were around. Both of them happened to be out and wouldn’t be back for several hours…yay!

I decided the best thing to do was to wander around until my next class and then try to find my key after the class was over. So my dad suggested I spend the two hours trying to write something for my class.

Maybe it was because I was extremely stressed out? I’m not really sure…but I managed to actually write something that I could smile about. I didn’t get to finish it before class but after class my roommate let me into the apartment and I worked on my story until it was finished. I met all the requirements that I was given and I was a happy camper…but I was extremely hungry from walking around all day because before I wrote my story I searched the entire campus for my key.

Anyway, I finished the story that was stressing my out! My class laughed pretty hard because at the end of the story my character was extremely hungry and decided to make a sandwich. Which is what I did when I finished writing it. Instead of doing a very serious story, I wrote a comedy to relieve my stress.

So yah! I might post the story a little later. At the moment I’m going to go look out my window because I hear loud music…and I’ve done nothing all day. I also need to make dinner for myself. But yah!

I DID IT! Sometimes when life knocks you down…it’s so you can do something totally great and unexpected.

— R.

Leave a Reply

