Book 12 is Mine!

Yesterday I finally got book 12! After a two year wait…the book is mine.

I also bought my nieces birthday presents. I got her a bunch of books, since she’s in kindergarten and she’s learning to read.

My sister-in-law asked me to do so last time I saw her, since my niece has many, many, many toys.

I’m actually very excited about reading some of the books with her, because I got books that I used to adore as a kid. They made me laugh and the illustrations were fantastic.

I even reread all of them before buying them, just to make sure they were still funny. They were.

I’m so happy I spent the day at Chapters. I mean…now I’m a little behind on my reading for class tomorrow but I was really stressed out with my assignments and needed a break.

Actually I took a break from Saturday to Monday. However it was worth it, I did a lot of new things. Got to know the city better and I met some cool people.

However, I really need to earn some money. Maybe I’ll have a book sale? Sell some books so I can buy some books. I really like books.

I also bought myself a journal because I’d like to get back into telling my own personal story. Who knows, maybe one day I’ll open up one of my old journals from when I was twelve and use it to help my kids, or even the kids I’m going to be teaching through what they’re experiencing. Journaling and blogging are seriously great therapy for me. So is song writing…but yah. It really helps me clear my head.

I’m so glad I have this book now.

Thanks for ordering it for me dad.

— R

Leave a Reply

