Just Rambling About Everything and Nothing

This past week has been pretty rough but my family and I have managed to get through it all in one piece.

I have a strong desire to get back to work on my novel, as well as editing the pieces I promised to share a while back with all of you (I didn’t forget. Just had unexpected things come up). Unfortunately I’ve had a headache for the last few days, whether or not it’s due to stress or dehydration I don’t know. It could be a little of both so I’ve decided to drink lots of water and see if that makes a difference at all.

Due to the fact that a lot of my writing deal with themes of loss it may take me some time to get through them…ddue to the circumstances. I feel as though working on my one book might stir some emotions that I have yet to deal with…as my family is still in the grieving process and honestly I don’t know how I handle these situations. All I seem to do lately is write music and work. I want to sleep honestly, but my heads pounding so much it’s difficult for me to go to sleep.

I suppose I should try and rest. I’ve got work in the morning. That can be stressful enough as it is, without all the other stuff in the mix.

Like most people I pray to win the lottery so that I can pay for school. However I can’t expect to win if I don’t purchase tickets. Well, I’ve got to earn money for my sisters birthday gift as well. I’ve made it a habit to get her the one thing she really wants every year…I don’t know, giving gifts to my friends and family just seems to make me happy. I enjoy stuff like that. Not really sure why. Even when it isn’t someone’s birthday. If they come to mind I just feel like doing something nice…I guess that’s a little weird but whatever, it’s an easy way to brighten a day. Simple as saying hello to someone.

Least that’s one of the nice things about my job. I’m always able to get a smile from someone, and the customers are usually very kind towards me. I honestly appreciate it because there are days when my coworkers and I get ripped on by everybody and it’s the customers who bring our hopes up. I’m sure many people would have quit if not for these strangers who just smile and wish you well.

Enough rambling…I’m going to try and get some sleep. I really need some rest.

Thank you for reading this far. I appreciate it. I really do.

Till next time,

— R.

Leave a Reply

