Happy Father’s Day – Thanks Dad

Happy Father’s Day to my Dad, who’s always saying great words of wisdom…which I quote constantly on this blog.

Thank you for always encouraging my creativity and for pushing me to publish, and finish what I start.

Thanks for watching Star Wars, Murdoch Mysteries, The X-files and Magnum P.I. with me…wow I watch a lot of cop shows, but I got it from you Dad.

Thanks for keeping your comments to yourself about my random interests.

Thanks for putting up with my blabbering at home, even though I’m quiet in public.

Thanks for letting me steal your code name at Laser Tag James Bond…next time I get to be Yoda though. Yoda is my spirit animal. I just didn’t see it on the list….also you only got 3rd place because you kept hitting me. I’m just saying. Nah, I just suck.

Thanks for always singing along to awesome songs with me in the car, and also for getting me into the bands you grew up with when I was a little kid. You have good taste in music.

Thanks for taking me to car shows, for buying me books and art supplies, for driving me all over the place, for all those years of soccer, music lessons and friends birthday parties.

Thanks for it all.

— R.

P.S. Thanks for making ribs for dinner. They were delicious. You rock.

Leave a Reply

