Admire (Word Prompt)

I admire my sweet friend; I admire the way she carries herself; I admire her looks; I admire her dynamic personality; I admire her calm nature; I admire her sharp mind; I admire the way she talks; I admire the way she sings. Is there someone you admire? What do you admire in them? Daily […]

via Add a line or more No 42 — Success Inspirers’ World

I admire the strength and knowledge that they instill in me each day, through encouragement, love, and occasionally  lectures. Although I like to pretend that I’m strong on my own, with bones of steel and a heart of stone, they see straight through my mask and armour. They tell me that it’s okay to come to them for help when my weight is too heavy. They’re honest with me, even though they know that sometimes ones honesty stings like a fresh paper cut. I admire each of them, my parents, siblings, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and my niece. For even though we have our ups and downs, and despite the differences in our ages, our opinions and our positions, we take care of one another. I not only admire my family but I am thankful that I have so many great people to enjoy life with.

–R.

Leave a Reply

