Novel Update! NaNoWriMo! So Much Homework!

I’m slightly surprised at how much progress I’ve made so far. I’m confident that I’ll reach my goal. However, many papers and presentations are getting in the way. They just keep piling up. Where are they coming from? What, November hits and suddenly I’m bombarded with work? Come on! Really!?

Eh…that’s University for yah. I realized the other day that the amount of time I usually spend on my laptop has decreased lately. I’ve been reading in my spare time…however I’ve been slacking a lot of my readings for school. I have a book presentation so…I’d better start that book tonight. Don’t worry, the presentation is very simple and straight forward…oh but I also need to hand in a write-up from my last weeks presentation.

Never do four presentations back to back. I’ve completed three out of four as of 5pm today. One more to go and I don’t have any presentations to do until my play.

Anyway, I’ve gotten a lot of work done on my novel recently. Most of my writing happens before bed, but I have to be careful because I stayed up a little past midnight on days where I had class early in the morning. As I mentioned before, I’m confident that I’m going to reach my goal, which is super exciting. Although, I did receive advice in the passed not to talk too much about your progress because it can make you think you’re farther along than you actually are…and then you slack off. I refuse to let myself slack off though. I want to finish. I have other books that my fingers are begging me to write. I have a habit of working on multiple projects at once, and I really shouldn’t. I just need to dedicate time to this novel.

Well, I should get going. I have some stuff that I need to get done this evening.

Until next time,

–R.

Leave a Reply

