Ah! People! GAH! – Confessions of a University Student

I didn’t sleep in this morning, I got distracted. Then I realized my apartment was a mess, and I was late for class and people were coming over. So, I wasted more time thinking about what I should do and how to prioritize my time. I decided I should probably stick around and clean the apartment, since I’m the only person who will…yah…I got stuck in that role…yay me.

Seriously though, I don’t know why people can’t make their bed, wash their dishes, vacuum. Like, I left the vacuum in the living room so everyone could use it! It is RIGHT THERE!

I’m not saying I’m perfect. I have trash to take out, and my bookshelf is still broken, so of course my stuff is everywhere, but my bed is made and I can walk everywhere else in my room except for where my books currently are.

I don’t think my roommates are lazy, and yes their course loads are a lot heavier than mine, but I have yet to see the bathroom clean before I go in there. How hard is it to clean the shower?

I’m also annoyed because my roommate hasn’t responded to my text message that I sent on Tuesday. I even put a note on the fridge about it. They haven’t said a word to me in person either. Actually, they avoid interacting with anyone else in the apartment as much as possible. They live in their own little world. I don’t dislike them, nor do I really care if they want to be buddies or not. I’m a quiet person as well, I tend to spend time by myself. I don’t need to hang out with people 24/7. However, I still greet people and ask how their day is. I don’t purposely avoid anyone (unless I have a good reason to). Also, it isn’t like I didn’t have to listen to my roommate arguing with their “special” friend every night at around 4 am until they broke up. Oh, and did I mention they set the smoke detector off multiple times in the middle of the night. So if I for some reason annoyed them a little bit, they can suck it up.

Just because my courses aren’t science related does not mean that I don’t have essays, presentations and readings to do. Unfortunately, people don’t seem to ever think I’m busy. I just did four presentations in a row. I have 3 papers and an essay to finish. Technically I have to get 2 essays done…as due to all the stress I’d been under my favourite professor told me to hand my essay in by December. I’d rather not wait that long to do it though. I honestly almost forgot about it. I’m grateful for the extension. I didn’t take an extension for another essay I had that was due in October, while I was extremely overwhelmed and I did horrible. That is the worst mark I’ve gotten on an essay before, and no I’m not one of those kids who gets an 80% and thinks I failed. I have to try in order to get good grades. I didn’t even do well on my midterm exams. It was awful. I basically got back three bad marks in a row, after all of that stress and sat there staring at them, thinking the world had ended. Not only that but I was still in “I have to be strong and not make any trouble for my family” mode, so I beat myself up over it until my sister showed up and snapped me out of it. She didn’t even notice anything was wrong. I guess that made things better.

I apologise for this large rant. I’m just frustrated with people right now.

I have another presentation to do in two weeks and half the group hasn’t shown up to our classes so that we can get work done. Oh, and one person dropped out of the course. Yah, and we aren’t allowed to use a script for the presentation.

Woo! Life is great!

At least I get to spend time with my older brother and my niece today. That makes up for all this other stuff.

I’m also on our music council so…I have things to do today relating to that which means I don’t know how much time I’ll actually get to spend with my folks. I have to go though because the concerts next week and we only have one practice left.

I’m gonna go eat some brownies for breakfast. I don’t care if I worked out yesterday. I want brownies and I’m gonna eat them and no one can tell me not to because I paid for dinner last night and I deserve it!

…Next time I’ll do a writing update…I have to get all this stuff done. Maybe this should become a segment on my blog? Haha. Yah…wow I feel really calm now.

Till next time,

— R.

Oh, by the way the brownies are half chocolate chip cookie. Isn’t that awesome!? I know…I know. I planned on making bacon and eggs for breakfast but I’ll have that tomorrow. No biggie.

 

 

Leave a Reply

