Wrapping Things Up and it Ain’t Even Christmas

Woo! Update!

So, the other day I managed to conclude a very climatic scene within my novel. I haven’t actually reached the official climax point, but in another chapter or two I should be there. I’m so happy that I’ve managed to keep up with my goal as well as get one out of five essays done (the one due for this week). One thing at a time.

Unfortunately¬†due to events I haven’t been able to work on my other novel, which is sort of something I’m doing on the side. I’ll probably work on it more once I’ve finished this one. The thing is though, that for that novel I get my best inspiration around October, as that’s the month in which the majority of the novel takes place.

The novel I’m currently writing takes place in the winter time, so this is perfect. Also, I expect it to be slightly longer than the other, simply because I is more of a…series I suppose. The first book in the series is almost complete, but there are more to come. I’m just keeping it all in one place to make my life easier.

Since I’ll be on winter break after exams, I might also gain some inspiration for other books I’ve been itching to work on. Seriously, I have binders and files filled with things I have to write…even just random pieces of paper scattered between my apartment and my parents place. All of this is stuff that I’ve collected from God knows when…but probably since the 6th grade, since that’s when I was writing films, plays and television skits. I’m one of those people who gets a lot of ideas…I spend most of my time up in my head than I do in the present, but I don’t believe its effected me negatively, since the result of that all of these stories, drawings and other things that I do.

Now if only I could work out as often as I write. I’d be a tank. Oh well, baby steps. I think I’ve lost a bit of weight.

I’m extremely hungry right now, so I’m going to go. I haven’t had anything to eat all day. I’ve been busy…I know not healthy. Same thing happened yesterday. Didn’t eat till 4pm. Bad plan.

Till next time,

–R.

Leave a Reply

