Playing Music

Singing lullabies in darkness,

To lure out our weakness.

We whisper lyrics gentle,

and warm like a candle.

Wanting to reach one another with words,

by singing like the birds.

Searching for a lyrical muse,

To string the sounds we don’t now how to use.


 

Hello again,

I finally finished the majority of my exams and assignments, so I thought that I’d take the time to chill. Write a little poetry.

Majoring in English can be a bit of a pain sometimes, since I love to read and write but I’m forced to read and write so much, to the point where it’s draining. Sad huh? Oh well, come Monday I’ll be free to do as I like for a little while. That’ll be nice.

Until next time,

— R.

Leave a Reply

