Off to the Editing Board: A Very Awkward Blog Post…ahahaha

Deleting my poems off of here was really sad…and I just submitted them to be reviewed so, my heart feels like it’ll jump right out.

Well. Hopefully they get chosen….

I’m screaming on the inside right now. Shaking. I’m nervous. Why can’t they tell me now? I don’t want to wait anther two weeks. I want to know how. I NEED to know NOW. This is one of the scariest things I have ever done.

Please, please, please, please, PLEASE pick me!

I’m so nervous.

Has anyone ever felt like this before after sending out their work? How did you deal with it?

I still can’t believe I clicked the send button. They’re gone. My pretties are going to be looked at by strangers…complete strangers.

I’m actually shivering. Maybe it’s cold in here? I forgot to have dinner. What is going on? I can’t believe I did that. I thought I was going to chicken out. I seriously thought I would chicken out. I didn’t cave. I didn’t chicken out. I actually pressed send. I actually submitted my work. I can’t believe it. Wow…I did it. I actually did it. That’s great. That’s really great. This is a good thing. Ha…ha…ha…no need to be nervous. I mean…February isn’t that far away.

NO I LOST INTERNET ACCESS!

Thank God…it sent. It went through. I sent it. I really…sent it.

Okay…goodbye for now…bye…ahahahahahahaha….Oh God.

–R.

 

Leave a Reply

