Editing Update

I managed to get in a little editing the other night. Was up past midnight typing. It was fun. I wish I’d done some more today, but instead I decided to be lazy and lay about. I did do some reading, but it wasn’t exactly productive, as it wasn’t for school. At least I enjoyed myself. I cooked up a steak for dinner tonight. Had a nice salad with it. I’m trying to eat better. More preparing meals at home, and less ordering pizza. Hopefully I’ll hit the gym more often as well. I think my laziness is linked to some other things…and not being as active as I used to be is probably contributing to it.

Well, the editing is really coming along. I’m pleased with it so far, though I wish I would do larger chunks of it…increase my one or two chapters a day to four or five. I type and read quite fast, so if I really wanted I could finish transferring it all in a couple of days. Thing is I’ve been feeling a big sluggish so I’m taking my precious time. I don’t know, maybe this is just a temporary thing? I feel a bit lazy now but I’ll be energetic and ready to work in a couple of days.

Anyway, I’m going to start settling down for the night. Seems, my sleep schedule is slightly back on track. No more staying up till three in the morning. I’ll try to get some more editing in tomorrow evening. I’ve got to get strict with myself again before more school assignments pop up.

Till next time,

–R.

Leave a Reply

