Work? Sleep?

I can’t believe that after having two days straight of work, work, work…all I’ve done today is make French Toast and watch videos.

I actually have plans. I have things to do. Where did the time go? It’s 3 o’clock already! I need to get to work!

I just wanna sleep. My throats still bugging me…I really hope I don’t have a cold. Yesterday my headache was so bad, I don’t know how I went from 6 am to 10 pm. Welcome to the world of, working two jobs. I actually got offered a third today. I had to turn it down. It was good money too…like…more than I’m making at my new job and my new job pays me a couple of cents more than my old one. Like…they were gonna give me a whole $2 more! Oh well…there’s always next summer. I can’t afford to quit my old job because of school fees.

I like it…I do…but the stress last year nearly pushed me over the edge. I’m so glad 2016 is gone. 2017 has been really good to me.

Hopefully this year I’ll be able to achieve some of my goals. There are things that I really want to do, and I’m seriously putting in the work. Soon, my parents won’t be able say, “You’ve been talking about this book for the last 10 years! Publish something!” because I’ll have published. Yep. Then I can go, “IN YOUR FACE!” like I used to when I beat my sister in Mario Kart.

Yah…I stopped saying it because after that she beat the game backwards. Betcha didn’t know that you could play the levels backwards. She got all gold too. Never mess with Ness.

Ha…that should be on a t-shirt.

–R.

Leave a Reply

